## MEMORANDUM

TO: LYCOMING LAW ASSOCIATION

FROM: John P. Pietrovito, Esquire

Chairperson

DATE: January 14, 2008

RE: Nominating Committee

Annual Report

The Nominating Committee for the nomination of officers and members of the Executive Committee to be elected at the Annual Meeting of the Lycoming Law Association on January 14, 2008 consists of William H. Askey, Esquire, Joseph L. Rider, Esquire, William P. Carlucci, Esquire and John P. Pietrovito, Esquire. By virtue of the By-Laws of the Lycoming Law Association, John P. Pietrovito, Esquire, is the Ex Officio Chairperson of the Committee.

The Nominating Committee was faced with the task of selecting for nomination a total of four (4) members of the Lycoming Law Association to serve on the Executive Committee in 2008 due to the following circumstances. On October 29, 2007, Richard A. Gahr, Esquire resigned as Secretary and as a member of the Executive Committee. John R. Zurich, Esquire, advised John P. Pietrovito that he could not serve as Treasurer of the Lycoming Law Association in 2008 due to professional and personal commitments. The Nominating Committee concluded that Mr. Zurich could not be nominated to serve on the Executive Committee in 2008. Charles G. Brace, Esquire, advised John P. Pietrovito that he could not commit to being a member of the Lycoming Law Association and the Executive Committee in 2008 because he would be unemployed as of January 8, 2008 and did not know if

he would be employed in Lycoming County or elsewhere after January 8, 2008. The Nominating Committee concluded that Mr. Brace could not be nominated to serve on the Executive Committee in 2008.

The Nominating Committee makes the following nominations of officers and members of the Executive Committee, the terms of office of the persons elected to be one (1) year from the date of their election and until their successors are elected and qualified:

## **OFFICERS**

President
President - Elect
Secretary
Treasurer

Tammy L. Taylor, Esquire Joy Reynolds McCoy, Esquire Jonathan E. Butterfield, Esquire Michael H. Collins, Esquire

## **MEMBERS**

J. Howard Langdon, Esquire
Brian J. Bluth, Esquire
J. Michael Wiley, Esquire
Julieanne E. Steinbacher, Esquire
Past President - John P. Pietrovito, Esquire

It should be noted that the four (4) new nominees, Mr. Langdon, Mr. Bluth, Mr. Wiley and Ms. Steinbacher, are listed in order of seniority for purposes of their progression into the position of Secretary, Treasurer, President-Elect and/or President of the Lycoming Law Association.

All of the above persons have consented to serve if elected.

Respectfully submitted,

John P. Pietrovito Chairperson

pc: Jessica A. Engel, Executive Director Members of Nominating Committee