

J. Neafie Mitchell (1919-1996)

C. Edward S. Mitchell Robert A. Gallagher Gary L. Weber Bret J. Southard Sean P. Roman Rebecca L. Penn

emitchell@mitchellgallagher.com

January 5, 2012

Jessica Engel, Executive Director Lycoming Law Association 25 West Third Street, Ste. 601 Williamsport, PA 17701

Re: Report of Bench/Bar Committee of Lycoming Law Association -- 2011

Dear Jessica:

The members of the Bench/Bar Committee for 2011 were as follows:

Honorable Dudley Anderson, Honorable Kenneth Brown, Honorable Nancy Butts, Honorable Richard Gray, Honorable William S. Kieser, Honorable Marc Lovecchio, Honorable Joy Reynolds McCoy, Honorable Clinton Smith, William Burd, Jonathan Bach, Richard Callahan, Robert Cronin, , Charles Greevy, III, Jennifer Heverly, Eric Linhardt, C. Edward S. Mitchell, Joseph L. Rider, Clifford A. Rieders, Kevin Way, Mike Wiley, Brian Bluth, Danielle Hampton, Thomas Raup, Kenneth Young, Edward Rymza, Meghan Young and W. Jeffrey Yates.

The Committee met February 7, 2011, May 9, 2011, August 1, 2011 and November 1, 2010. Minutes of the meetings are posted on the Lycoming Law Association website.

Attendance at meetings by both bar members and judges continued to improve.

Topics discussed included: the court website which is being developed, cell phone policy for the second floor of the courthouse, attendance of jurors, mortgage foreclosure mediation settlement diversion program, open adoptions act, jury questionnaires, dismissal and expungement of record after satisfaction of ARD requirements and amendments to the local rules.

Mitchell Mitchell Gallagher Weber & Southard P.C. www.mitchellgallagher.com 10 West Third Street, Williamsport, Pa. 17701-6513 (570) 323-8404 Fax (570) 323-8585

Jessica Engel, Executive Director Page 2 January 5, 2012

Meetings for 2012 will be: February 6, May 7, August 6 and November 5.

Respectfully submitted,

Thee ! 1

C. Edward S. Mitchell, Chairman