

J. Neafie Mitchell (1919-1996)

C. Edward S. Mitchell Robert A. Gallagher Gary L. Weber Jessica L. Harlow

emitchell@mitchellgallagher.com

December 30, 2014

Michele Frey, Executive Director Lycoming Law Association 25 West Third Street, Ste. 601 Williamsport, PA 17701

Re: Report of Bench/Bar Committee of

Lycoming Law Association -- 2014

Dear Michele:

The members of the Bench Bar Committee for 2014 were as follows:

Honorable Dudley Anderson, Honorable Kenneth Brown, Honorable Nancy Butts, Honorable Richard Gray, Honorable William Kieser, Honorable Marc Lovecchio, Honorable Joy McCoy, Honorable Clinton Smith, Jennifer Ayers, Aaron Biichle, Brian Bluth, Richard Callahan, Robert Cronin, Robert Elion, Charles Greevy, III, Bradley Hillman, Eric Linhardt, John E. Person, III, Thomas Raup, Joseph Rider, Clifford Rieders, Jeffrey Rowe, Edward Rymsza, Thomas Waffenschmidt, Kevin Way, J. Michael Wiley, David Wilk, W. Jeffrey Yates and Suzanne Fedele, Prothonotary

The Committee met: February 3, 2014, May 5, 2014, August 4, 2014, and November 3, 2014.

Minutes of the meetings are posted on the Lycoming Law Association website. Attendance at meetings was improved. Topics discussed included: availability of jury lists and jury questionnaires, local criminal procedures, day reporting center, criminal filings, heroin epidemic and its impact on criminal filings, mandatory minimum sentencing guidelines, court calendar, judicial assignments, case management, access to the courthouse, restrictions on cell phones and recording devices in courthouse, new power of attorney statute, pro bono PFAs and the importance of notifying the court administrator and the assigned judge of changes in the status of scheduled arguments.

Meetings for 2015 will be as follows: February 2, 2015, May 4, 2015, August 3, 2015 and November 2, 2015.

Respectfully submitted,

C. Edward S. Mitchell, Chairman