## LYCOMING LAW ASSOCIATION Minutes of the 2016 Annual Meeting January 11, 2016

Call to Order

At 4:11 p.m., a quorum was declared by President-Elect Cronin, who began the meeting with opening remarks.

Approval of Minutes of 2015 Annual Meeting

After review of the minutes of January 12, 2015 Annual Meeting, a Motion was made by Fred Holland, seconded by Thomas Waffenschmidt, for approval of the minutes. The MOTION CARRIED unanimously.

Approval of Balance Sheet and the Profit and Loss Statement

Mr. Cronin reviewed the Balance Sheet and the Profit and Loss Statement for the year 2015. A Motion was made by Schawnne Kilgus, seconded by Thomas Waffenschmidt, for approval of the Balance Sheet and the Profit and Loss Statement. The MOTION CARRIED unanimously.

President's Report

President Tammy Weber submitted a written report, and in her absence, Mr. Cronin summarized the LLA activities for the year 2015.

Executive Director's Report

Michele Frey submitted a written report and outlined LLA activities for the year 2015.

Committee Reports

Written Reports were submitted from the following committees:

- Bench Bar C. Edward S. Mitchell
- Young Lawyers Corey Mowrey
- Bar History Charles F. Greevy III
- Fee Dispute Michael Collins

- Community Activities and Outreach Tammy Avery Weber
- Criminal Law Aaron Biichle
- Education John Pietrovito
- Elder Law Jennifer Lin and Eric Ladley
- Family Law Christina Dinges
- Customs and Rules Gary Weber
- Real Estate Fred Holland
- Website Gary Weber
- Law Day Hon. Joy McCoy and Hon. Christian Frey
- Mock Trial Competition John Pietrovito
- Legal Services for the Indigent John Pietrovito
- Pro Bono Report John Person
- Public Relations Angela Lovecchio
- Social Schawnne Kilgus

A Motion was made by Schawnne Kilgus, seconded by John Person, for approval of the abovereferenced Committee Reports. The MOTION CARRIED unanimously.

## Report of Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee recommended the following slate of officers and new member(s) of the Executive Committee for 2016:

President: Robert Cronin President-Elect: Ryan Tira Treasurer: Christian Frey Secretary: Jennifer Heverly

New member: Yvonne Campbell

A Motion was made by Gary Weber, seconded by Thomas Waffenschmidt, to close nominations and elect the officers and member as indicated. The MOTION CARRIED unanimously.

## **New Business**

Approval of the Proposed 2016 Budget

President Cronin presented the budget for the year 2016. A Motion was made by Donald Martino, seconded by Gary Weber, to approve the 2016 Budget. The MOTION CARRIED unanimously.

Judges' Comments

Hon. Joy McCoy introduced the new Court Administrator, Adrienne Stahl. Hon. Mark Lovecchio noted that Judge Anderson will be retiring this year, and the bench will be short one judge in 2017.

## <u>Adjourn</u>

President Cronin invited all members to attend the Annual Banquet 5:30 PM at Morrone's. The Meeting adjourned at 4:30 p.m. upon Motion by Gary Weber, seconded by Angela Lovecchio.

Respectfully Submitted,

Jennifer Heverly, Secretary