## 150<sup>th</sup> Anniversary Committee Report – 2018 By: Christian Frey, Chair

The members of the 150<sup>th</sup> Anniversary Committee are: Aaron Biichle, Adrianne Stahl, Ben Landon, Dave Wilk, Gary Weber, Jessica Feese, Jonathan DeWald, Ryan Gardner, Skip Greevy, Jessica Harlow, Judge Butts and myself as chair.

The subcommittees planning for the Superior Court's visit and the Production of To Kill a Mockingbird, have met and organized both of these events. The result is that all of the necessary arrangements have been made for both of these events. Given that both of these events involve students and the public at-large, a grant request to assist with funding for these events was submitted to the LLA Foundation on behalf of these two subcommittees. My understanding is that the grant application has been vetted by the LLA's Community Outreach Committee and a final determination from the LLA Foundation is pending.

Given that we are now in the new calendar year, it is anticipated that the costs associated with the SCOTUS admission can be determined and planning for this event can commence. An email was sent to all LLA members inviting those interested in the SCOTUS admission to contact Michele at the LLA. Surprisingly, only ten LLA members have expressed interest in being admitted to SCOTUS.

The committee is planning additional events for 2019 to honor the LLA's 150<sup>th</sup> Anniversary.