Lycoming Law Association
 Contact Us 

Eat & Earn Series - December 2015

The Lycoming Law Association  is an approved Continuing Legal Education provider, and sponsors a program of regular CLE opportunities - from Eat & Earn sessions, to panel discussions, to cooperative efforts with business and educational entities and not-for-profit organizations.  Our goal is to provide local attorneys with the ability to obtain all required CLE credit, without leaving Lycoming County.

In the new, state-of-the-art Education Center, presentations do include multi-media, lectures and long-distance learning. For most Lycoming County practitioners, all required credits may be obtained in Williamsport.

Outlines and written material from past seminars:

Upcoming Lycoming County CLE Opportunities:

 May 2017 

▪ Foreclosure Proceedings: A Guide to Navigating the Legal Landscape of Home Foreclosure .  Details...
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

 June 2017 

▪ Wills of the Rich and Famous.  Details...
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 1:15 PM

▪ Technology in the Federal Courtroom.  Details...
Monday, June 12, 2017 - 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM

▪ Nuts and Bolts of Adoption Practice in Pennsylvania.  Details...
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 8:30 AM to 3:40 PM

▪ Eat & Earn: UPI Requirements.  Details...
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

▪ Handling the Dog Bite Case.  Details...
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 4:15 PM

▪ Ethics Potpourri - Friend or Foe: The Ethical Impact of Technology on a Lawyer’s Practice.  Details...
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM

▪ Online Marketing and the Benefits of Peer Reviews.  Details...
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

▪ Piercing the Corporate Veil .  Details...
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

 July 2017 

▪ Medicare ABCs and D.  Details...
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

▪ Ethics Credit - Eat & Earn.  Details...
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

▪ Bringing and Defending Birth Trauma Cases.  Details...
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 3:30 PM

▪ Eat and Earn: Consumer Protection.  Details...
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

▪ Child & Spousal Support: Bck to the Basics.  Details...
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

▪ Big Changes Coming for LLCs, LLPs, LPs and GPs.  Details...
Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

 Planning ahead . . .  

▪ Speaker: Yvonne Campbell, Esquire.  Details...
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

▪ Fire At-Will in PA.  Details...
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 12:15 PM

▪ Help! The Rules are Changing...and They Impact ALL PA Court Filings.  Details...
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 12:15 PM

▪ Pennsyvlania's Mechanics' Liens.  Details...
Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

▪ Excel for Lawyers - Basic to Intermediate.  Details...
Monday, September 11, 2017 - 12:30 PM to 2:30 PM

▪ Speaker: Ryan Tira, Esquire - Topic TBA.  Details...
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

▪ Speaker: Hon. Christian D. Frey - Topic TBA.  Details...
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

▪ Speaker: Jennifer Heverly, Esquire - Topic TBA.  Details...
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

▪ 21st Annual Family Law Update.  Details...
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 8:45 AM to 12:00 PM

▪ 24th Annual Auto Law Update.  Details...
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 12:15 AM to 4:30 PM