Lycoming Law Association News

2018 Public Service Awards

Posted on January 15th, 2019 at 8:24 AM
2018 Public Service Awards

At its 2019 Annual Banquet, the Lycoming Law Association, in cooperation with North Penn Legal Services, recognized those of its members who, in the past year, have volunteered to provide legal services to the poor.

The Lycoming Law Association’s Honorable Thomas Wood Jr. Equal Access to Justice Award was awarded to Bradley Hillman in recognition his extraordinary volunteer work that demonstrates outstanding achievement and commitment to equal justice for the poor.

Lycoming Law Association's Outstanding Law Firm Achievement Awards 2018 were given to the following Lycoming County law firms in recognition of outstanding commitment by the attorneys in this firm to equal justice for the poor as demonstrated by 100 percent participation in the Lycoming County Pro Bono Referral Program:  Campana, Hoffa, Morrone & Lovecchio, PC; Dinges, Dinges & Waltz; Elion, Grieco, Carlucci, and Shipman, P.C.; Langdon Law Firm; Mitchell Gallagher, PC; Murphy, Butterfield, and Holland, P.C.; Protasio & Jasper, P.C.; Rieders, Travis, Humphrey, Walters & Dohrmann; Susquehanna Law Group, Inc.; and, The Waffenschmidt Law Firm, LLC.

The following Lycoming Law Association members were recognized with 2018 Lycoming Law Association’s Fair Share Awards for their commitment to equal justice for the poor by fair share participation in the Lycoming County Pro Bono Referral Program. This award is given to attorneys who have provided free legal representation to victims of abuse, and others who can’t afford to retain a lawyer:

Jennifer Ayers
Warren R Baldys, Jr
Aaron Biichle
Jonathan E. Butterfield
Peter T. Campana
William P. Carlucci
Sasha Beth Coffiner
Michael H. Collins
Robert Cronin
Jonathan L DeWald
Christina Dinges
Michael A. Dinges
Jeffrey C. Dohrmann
Marc Drier
Robert B. Elion
Douglas Engelman
Peter Facey
Ryan Gardner
Sean Gingerich
Matthew F. Golden
Charles Greevy III
Anthony J. Grieco
Jessica Harlow
Bradley S. Hillman
Landon Hodges
Robert Hoffa
Beau Hoffman
Fred A. Holland

Trisha Hoover Jasper
Christian J. Kalaus
Tiffani M. Kase
Christopher Kenyon
Mary Kilgus
J. Howard Langdon
George Lepley
Jason Lepley
Todd Leta
Jeana Longo
Angela Lovecchio
Christian A. Lovecchio
Norman Lubin
C. Edward Mitchell
Michael C. Morrone
Corey Mowrey
Taylor Mullholand
Matthew Parker
John Person
John P. Pietrovito
Rachel Planas
Melody Protasio
Andrea Pulizzi
David C. Raker
Robin Read
Timothy Reitz

Clifford A. Rieders
Paul Roman
Jeffrey Rowe
Kyle Rude
Edward Rymsza
Brandon Schemery
Kurt Schmitt
N. Randall Sees
Patricia A. Shipman
Stephen C. Sholder
John A. Smay
Bret Southard
Gregory Stapp
Julieanne Steinbacher
Ryan M. Tira
Thomas Waffenschmidt
Kristine Waltz
C. Scott Waters
Gary L Weber
J. Michael Wiley
David F. Wilk
Scott T. Williams
Levi Woodward
W. Jeffrey Yates
Janice Yaw
Meghan Engelman Young
Daryl Yount