Ten Lawyers Admitted to Practice in Lycoming County

Posted on December 7th, 2023 at 9:45 PM
Ten Lawyers Admitted to Practice in Lycoming County

On December 7, 2023, the Lycoming County Court of Common Pleas admitted ten lawyers to the practice of law in the county. Although the ceremony is no longer required in the era of statewide admission, Lycoming County has continued this practice as a way to introduce attorneys to the Bench and Bar of the county.

Some of the newly admitted attorneys are recent graduates, while others have worked in different places, but all were welcomed to the Lycoming County Bar by the judges and the large number of members and family present in the courtroom for the ceremony.

Riane Gabriel Aichner was introduced by Michael J. Zicolello. She will be working in the Schemery Zicolello firm.

The admission of Jessica Halina Eckrote was moved by Julieanne E. Steinbacher and she will be working for the Steinbacher, Goodall & Yurchak office. Attorney Steinbacher also moved the admission of Frederick Patrick Santucci, who will be joining her office.

The Public Defender's Office added two attorneys. Nicole Spring moved for the admission of Alyssa Fenoy and Edward V. Reeves, to bring the office to a full complement of attorneys.

Adrian Masaki Lee, Judge Carlucci's Law Clerk, was introduced by Jennifer E. Linn.

In what may be a first time event, Marc F. and Angela C. Lovecchio jointly moved for the admission of their son, Peter Campana Lovecchio. He is currently employed in the Public Defender's Office.

Korrin Abreal Moon was hired as an assistant district attorney. She was introduced to the bar by Ryan C. Gardner. District Attorney Gardner also moved the admission of another attorney working in his office, Lindsay Katherine Sweeley.

Michael H. Collins moved the admission of Noah F. Roux, a new attorney with the McNerney Page law firm.

After all the attorneys were introduced, and their admissions moved, Prothonotary Thomas Heap administered the oath. Welcoming remarks by Judges Ryan Tira, Eric Linhardt, William Carlucci and Nancy Butts followed.

Law Association President Liz White also welcomed the new members to the bar. Stephanie Wolak-Fleming and Blake Marks invited the new members to participate in the Young Lawyers Division, and John Pietrovito encouraged pro bono work and membership in the Charles F. Greevy Law Society.

Unfortunately, Hank J. Clarke, who was scheduled to be admitted with the group on December 7, was tied up in court at the time of the ceremony. On motion of George Lepley, he was later admitted in a private ceremony on December 15, 2023, with Judge Butts presiding. Prothonotary Heaps administered the oath at that time.

The Lycoming Law Association welcomes our new members and wishes them well in their new positions.

Additional Photos