2023 LLA Public Service Awards

Posted on January 8th, 2024 at 3:24 PM
2023 LLA Public Service Awards

At its 2024 Annual Banquet, January 8, 2024, the Lycoming Law Association recognized those of its members who volunteered to provide legal services to the poor in 2024.The presentations were made by John Pietrovito, Pro Bono Committee chair.

Lycoming Law Association's Outstanding Law Firm Achievement Awards 2023 were given to the following Lycoming County law firms in recognition of outstanding commitment by the attorneys in this firm to equal justice for the poor, as demonstrated by 100 percent participation in the Lycoming County Pro Bono Referral Program:  Protasio & Jasper, P.C.and Rieders, Travis, Humphrey, Walters & Dohrmann.

The following Lycoming Law Association members were recognized with 2023 Lycoming Law Association’s Fair Share Awards for their commitment to equal justice for the poor by fair share participation in the Lycoming County Pro Bono Referral Program. This award is given to attorneys who have provided free legal representation to victims of abuse, and others who can’t afford to retain a lawyer:

William Baney
Michael H. Collins
Robert Cronin
Matt Diemer
Jeffrey C. Dohrmann
Sean Gingerich
Lisa Glick
Stephen Hartley
Landon Hodges

Trisha Hoover Jasper
Angela Lovecchio
Marc Lovecchio
Blake Marks
Joy Reynolds McCoy
Sharon McLaughlin
Corey Mowrey
John Person

John P. Pietrovito
Melody Protasio
Clifford A. Rieders
Susan Saba Roinick
Kyle Rude
Patricia A. Shipman
John A. Smay
Gary Weber
David Wilk