Important Revisions for Designating Arbitration Fees - Effective January 1, 2006

The LLA Foundation recently announced that, effective January 1, 2006, Lycoming County attorneys will have the option to direct one, two or all arbitration fees earned during a calendar year to the Lycoming Law Foundation.

Nearly 100 attorneys currently designate one fee per year under a program that began in 1991. 

The proposed change was approved by the Executive Committee of the Law Association at a meeting held on December 12, 2005.  President Judge Kenneth Brown signed an order implementing the new policy on December 14, 2005.

Attorneys should complete the application form and return it to Prothonotary Bill Burd.

Anyone having questions should contact a member of the Board of Directors of the Foundation:  Norman Lubin, President, Joseph L. Rider, William E. Nichols, Joseph A. Campagna, Jr. or E. Eugene Yaw.